How To: Make Perfect Chocolate Covered Strawberries

by Rachel

Guys… I have made a chocolate covered strawberry or two in my day, but for some reason, tonight I made the PERFECT chocolate covered strawberry.

image

What I always disliked about them was the chocolate was too hard and just broke off the strawberry and was really hard to bite into. Today, I took half a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips (about 150g) + 2 spoonfuls of coconut oil and melted it in a bowl in my double boiler. Once melted, dip the strawberries and put them on waxed paper. Let it chill and harden in the fridge for as long as it takes. Then, pour some wine and enjoy. The chocolate is hard enough so its not messy, but soft enough so you can easily bite into it. My culinary prowess astounds me some days.

Chocolate covered strawberry fields forever

