How To: Avoid Hangovers

by Rachel

OK, it might be fluke, but I think I may have figured out the anti-hangover ritual for a night of drinking. It has worked twice now and here is how it goes:

Before
Take a multi B vitamin just before drinking, along with vitamin C (I recommend Emergen-C drink crystals, because then you get hydration too). A fatty dinner helps too to line your stomach and protect it from acidity.

During
Just drink. You can throw in a glass of two of water, obviously that never hurts. And if the setting is right, sweat it out! I always find dancing helps because a) you drink less and b) I, personally, am a sweaty beast when I dance so I think it helps get rid of some toxins. Its super gross but totally worth it!

After
Eat lots of carrots, bananas, drink coconut water and more emergen-C and water. You’ll be just fine 🙂

Pour yourself a drink, put on some lipstick and pull yourself together – Elizabeth Taylor

