What’s Yo’ Beef #19

by Rachel

Rachel

Well, its been almost 5 months of beef, and although I do have some minor beefs this week (people who don’t shovel their sidewalks… COME ON) it’s the holiday season and I am feeling pretty good. So I thought it’s  time for an anti-beef post. What are you happy about today? This week? This year?
My anti-beefs are being done with Christmas prep so I can enjoy the days leading up to Christmas, the fact that I am going to be in one of the most famous cities in the world for New Year’s Eve, and when your fashion choices are confirmed by experts on Cityline. I could go on, but these are the ones that inspired this post.

Shannon

Well isn’t this just a feel good kind of post. Personally, I’m still totally on board for beefs (when your mittens get a hole in them and you’re just too lazy to sew it up, having a drink be just out of reach so you have to move to get it), but I’ll get on board with this, because afterall, Santa’s watching.

I guess my anti-beef today would be meeting new people. Isn’t it the best? Just connecting with strangers, or with people you don’t know super well, like work acquaintances. The past couple of days I’ve been travelling to Western Canada for work, and I’ve got to hang out with some of our sales guys out here. And man, they are the coolest. I think it’s a great reminder that there are a shit tonne of people in the world, and it’s really fun to meet them all.

