How To: Put Yourself Into a Good Mood

by Rachel

No matter what!

Make a playlist of all the songs that you love listening to. It never fails. Here’s my list!

  1. In Your Arms – Kina Grannis
  2. Let Your Love Flow – Bellamy Brothers
  3. The Longest Time – Billy Joel
  4. Walkin’ a Line – Foo Fighters
  5. In My Life – The Beatles
  6. It’s Like That – Run DMC vs. Jason Nevins
  7. Trusted – Ben Folds
  8. Extraordinary – Joel Plaskett
  9. Kids – MGMT
  10. Naveed – Our Lady Peace
  11. Don’t Stop Me Now – Queen
  12. Strange Overtones – David Byrne
  13. Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robot – Flaming Lips
  14. Creep – Radiohead
  15. Maps – Yeah Yeah Yeah’s
  16. Santeria – Sublime
  17. Lean On Me – Bill Withers
  18. Satisfaction – Benny Benassi
  19. Big Poppa – Notorious B.I.G.
  20. Come Out and Play – The Offspring
  21. The Message – Grand Master Flash
  22. Chicken Ain’t Nothin’ But a Bird – Cab Calloway

As I type it out I realize how incredibly random it is… little bit of hip hop, techno, rock, folk, country, jazz? and girly stuff! But man I always feel great when I listen to this playlist.

I love it when you call me Big Poppa…

