How To: Know You Are a Die Hard Seinfeld Fan

by Rachel

Go through day to day life comparing as much as possible to various Seinfeld shows.

Example:

I had a CPR and First Aid recertification class the other day. It was about 7 hours long and I compared at least 4 things to Seinfeld episodes.

  • Season 5, Episode 3: The Glasses – We were talking about Rabies in class, and how once you get the symptoms there’s no turning back and no cure. You’re dead. Technically, Elaine should be dead right now…  I wish I could have found the clip of her foaming at the mouth!
  • Season 3, Episode 20: The Good Samaritan – We were talking about seizures in class, and our instructor told us a story of a real woman who was getting seizures from the voice of Entertainment Tonight’s Mary Hart… It’s a true story!   The real deal
  • Season 9, Episode 22: The Finale – We have a law called the Good Samaritan Act. If you were to give someone CPR and broke a rib, or pulled them out of a car and broke their arm, this law prevents them from being able to sue you. It’s slightly different than the one stated here, but I just love that it’s called the Good Samaritan Act!  The Good Samaritan Act of Ontario
  • Season 3, Episode 11: The Alternate Side – Elaine is dating an older man, and he suddenly collapses right before she is about to break up with him. While waiting for the paramedics, they are trying to figure out what’s wrong with him. They thought maybe he was having a diabetic episode…  In CPR we learned to never to put anything in an unconscious person’s mouth. All I could think of was this exact clip and the paramedics arriving and saying “Who put a cookie in his mouth?”.

So in a matter of roughly 6-7 hours, I thought about a specific Seinfeld episode at least 4 times. Oh, I also own all 9 seasons on DVD, and when I watched them, had already seen every episode at least once. I think I might be a fan.

If you find daily occurrences are making you think of Seinfeld episodes, you might be a fan too.

Serenity Now!!

